Please renew your 2020 USAFLUA Membership dues

United States Australian Rules Football Umpires! The USAFL Umpires Association (USAFLUA) is looking forward to another great year of Footy in 2020. As was discussed at the USAFLUA Annual General Meeting, we had great success collecting our USAFLUA dues at the beginning of the year, so that we have an early idea about ... More

Four AFL Umpires Return to 2019 Nationals/USAFLUA Umpires Clinics

Four AFL Umpires Return to 2019 Nationals Submitted by Brian Barrish on September 13, 2019 - 3:20pm Link to story over at USAFL.com The USAFL Umpires Association will once again be hosting a pre-Nationals umpiring clinic from 1-5pm on Friday, October 11th at the Premier Sports Campus at Lakewood Ranch in Sarasot... More

AFL Europe is now Recruiting Umpires for 2022 events

AFL Europe is now recruiting umpires for 2022 events From Jackson Jones - AFL Europe We’re very excited to share with you that AFL Europe is now recruiting umpires for our 2022 events. The Fitzpatrick Cup and Champions League tournaments are locked in and have been announced on our website. We are yet to ... More

 2021 USAFLUA Umpire Accreditation Awards

United States Australian Rules Football Umpire Association 2021 Umpire Accreditation Awards Every year the USAFL looks forward to the National Championships where teams are crowned as champions of their respective divisions and the Best and Fairest and the Most Consistent medals are awarded. The USAFL UA is no ... More

Reminder – USAFLUA Annual General Meeting and Nationals Umpires Meeting – October 11, 2021

United States Australian Football League Umpires Association Reminder – Annual General Meeting – October 11, 2021 8:15PM Eastern/7:15PM Central/6:15PM Mountain/5:15PM Pacific Please take notice that the Annual General Meeting of the Association will be held on Monday, October 11, 2021 at 7:15 p.m. CDT ... More

2021 USAFL Nationals – COVID-19 Guidelines for Umpires

9/20/21 My Fellow Umpires (to include Umpire Groupies, Umpire Cheer Squad, Umpire Booster Club Members, and others): Everyone (including players, admins, staff, coaches, umpires, family in attendance, etc.) attending USAFL Nationals 2021 must submit either: Proof of Covid-19 vaccination, or Proof of a ... More

Important Information from the USAFL – 2021 USAFL Nationals Hotel Details

Hi All, With Regionals now behind us, the focus now shifts to Nationals in Austin. The experiences and lessons learned from these regional tournaments will serve us well as we prepare for Nationals. The Board continues to work with the Safety Task Force to assure the safety of USAFL participants and officials at 2021 ... More

2021 USAFLUA Umpire Kit Orders – Closes on 15AUG21

2021 USAFLUA Umpire Kit Orders - Closes on 15AUG21 All, It's been a long time since we dusted off the whistles and pulled the socks up and to help ensure we look our best we are partnering with Aussie Sports USA as our new uniform supplier for 2021 and beyond. Click the link below to access the new online store ... More

USAFL Umpires Association Video Teleconference – New Umpires – Thursday July 29, 2021 – 8PM Central

If you missed this video teleconference, a recording can be found at:   https://youtu.be/Ehuz1SO37ko Greetings UA, Thank you to our fiends at the American Gold Sports Alliance (AGSA) for their assistance with hosting our USAFLUA video teleconference recordings. To learn more about the AGSA and their ... More

USAFL Umpires Association Video Teleconference – Rules Refresher – Wednesday July 21, 2021 – 8PM Central

  If you missed this video teleconference, a recording can be found at: https://youtu.be/aha3rp32NqE Thank you to our fiends at the American Gold Sports Alliance (AGSA) for their assistance with hosting our USAFLUA video teleconference recordings. To learn more about the AGSA and their mission to ... More

Leadership Changes at the United States Australian Football League Umpires Association

Millsy Turns the Page, while Laurie Rupe Steps into the Umpire Association Presidency Jonathan Mills, known to all his Australian Football friends as “Millsy” has had numerous highlights in his 20 year association with Australian Football in the United States, including officiating in the yearly national tournam... More

2020 USAFL Virtual Nationals – October 16, 2020

It will be a USAFL Nationals like no other in a year like no other! Join us AFL Prelim Finals weekend - Friday, October 16th 5-7pm Pacific, 7pm-9pm Central, 8-10pm Eastern - for a USAFL Nationals Virtual Celebration showcasing the best of USAFL & AFL skills, competition and entertainment. Broadcast directly into ... More