Save the date – 2022 USAFLUA Umpire Clinics

From Jeff Persson - USAFLUA National Umpire Coach August 10, 2022 Greetings to all the USAFLUA Umpires and future umpires.  It is now two months out from the biggest footy carnival in the world, our very own US Nationals!  And that means that it is time for us to make sure we are prepared for running the event with the ... More

Request for the Expression of Interest – Umpire Coaching Cadre

Request for the Expression of Interest United States Australian Football League Umpires Association Development of the Umpire Coaching Cadre for Field, Goal, and Boundary In the United States and Canada Date Issued: June 1, 2022 Date Response Due – Initial Review: June 30, 2022   UNITED STATES ... More

2022 Approved AFL/USAFL Rule Changes & Interpretations Summary Chart

  Year AFL Rule/Interpretation USAFL Explanation and Rationale 2022 Player “Dissent” No The AFL has, as a point of emphasis used a 50m penalty for demonstrative player dissent, including pointing towards scoreboard replays. Umpires in the USAFL can use existing rules and interpretations to ... More

USAFL Umpires Association Uniform Orders 2022

G'day umpires! It is with great pleasure that the UA announces the opening of our store for umpire gear to be purchased from our partner, Aussie Sport USA! This will give everyone an opportunity to stock up on new gear for the upcoming season. For those of you who placed an order last Fall, the on-field kit is the same ... More

USAFLUA Special Election for Board Member at Large – December 6, 2021

At our annual meeting, one at-large board position went unfilled. On Monday, December 6 at 8:30 EST/5:30 PST, the USAFLUA will hold a virtual special election meeting to fill this vacancy.  The board has received two nominations thus far and is accepting additional nominations up to and including during the meeting.  ... More

AFL Europe is now Recruiting Umpires for 2022 events

AFL Europe is now recruiting umpires for 2022 events From Jackson Jones - AFL Europe We’re very excited to share with you that AFL Europe is now recruiting umpires for our 2022 events. The Fitzpatrick Cup and Champions League tournaments are locked in and have been announced on our website. We are yet to ... More

 2021 USAFLUA Umpire Accreditation Awards

United States Australian Rules Football Umpire Association 2021 Umpire Accreditation Awards Every year the USAFL looks forward to the National Championships where teams are crowned as champions of their respective divisions and the Best and Fairest and the Most Consistent medals are awarded. The USAFL UA is no ... More

Reminder – USAFLUA Annual General Meeting and Nationals Umpires Meeting – October 11, 2021

United States Australian Football League Umpires Association Reminder – Annual General Meeting – October 11, 2021 8:15PM Eastern/7:15PM Central/6:15PM Mountain/5:15PM Pacific Please take notice that the Annual General Meeting of the Association will be held on Monday, October 11, 2021 at 7:15 p.m. CDT ... More

2021 USAFL Nationals – COVID-19 Guidelines for Umpires

9/20/21 My Fellow Umpires (to include Umpire Groupies, Umpire Cheer Squad, Umpire Booster Club Members, and others): Everyone (including players, admins, staff, coaches, umpires, family in attendance, etc.) attending USAFL Nationals 2021 must submit either: Proof of Covid-19 vaccination, or Proof of a ... More

Important Information from the USAFL – 2021 USAFL Nationals Hotel Details

Hi All, With Regionals now behind us, the focus now shifts to Nationals in Austin. The experiences and lessons learned from these regional tournaments will serve us well as we prepare for Nationals. The Board continues to work with the Safety Task Force to assure the safety of USAFL participants and officials at 2021 ... More